Rawalpindi Medical University

1 of
Previous Next



About Rawalpindi Medical College (RMC)
Rawalpindi Medical College (RMC) was initially established in Faisalabad in the month of March, 1974 and then was later shifted to Rawalpindi on November, 1974. It was initially affiliated with University of Punjab but then later became affiliated with University of Health Sciences, Lahore. At first Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU) was known as Rawalpindi Medical College (RMC) but then its name was changed in September, 2017 by the Government of Punjab.

The aim of Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU) is to provide students with a general professional education as physicians. They enable students to build upon previous education and experience using available learning resources. The competencies achieved by their young doctors will qualify them to proceed to further post-graduate trainings.

Affiliationed Teaching Hospitals
Rawalpindi Medical University (RMU) is affiliated to three public sector hospitals which are located in Rawalpindi. They are:

• Benazir Bhutto Hospital.
• Holy Family Hospital.
• District Headquarters Hospital.

Tags :


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. required fields are marked *

Success! Thanks for your comment. We appreciate your response.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly