Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan

1 of
Previous Next



The Faculty of Pharmacy, Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan owes its origin to the Department of Pharmacy, established in 1976. Initially, it was housed in a rented building but later on it was shifted to a part of a borrowed building on Bosan Road, Multan. The Department shifted to its present premises at the University Campus in 1984.
A three years course for the degree of B.Pharmacy was launched in 1976 which was then replaced by a four year course in 1979 on the recommendations of the University Grants Commission (Now HEC). B.Pharmacy (four year program) has now been replaced by a five year Program of Pharm.D. from the session 2003-2004. The Department after its establishment, gradually strengthened its academic program as a result of which in 1992, it was given the status of a separate Faculty of Pharmacy. The Faculty was re-structured into five departments i.e. Department of Pharmaceutics, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Department of Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Department of Pharmacognosy in October, 2017.

Tags :


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. required fields are marked *

Success! Thanks for your comment. We appreciate your response.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly